I’M FEELING A LITTLE SLUTTY TODAY

TACBT[1]

I’m kicking off my blog tour today for The Accidental Cougar. I decided to do it after the holidays so everyone would have their brand-spanking-new e-readers ready to be filled with tantalizing prose. Speaking of…and here is where I put on my Publicity Slut hat (and nothing else), Guilty Pleasures reviewed my book today and gave it 4 stars–a Recommended Read! “A True Gem”…

How happy am I? Very, since I’m sick and feel like crap, and a heinous review might have pushed me over the edge–even though it’s every author’s right of passage to get at least a few crappy reviews for their book. Those however, I expect from readers on Goodreads, where authors’ egos go to die. Don’t worry, I’ll be sure to post those for you, so we can all have a good cry.

In the meantime, leave a comment at any of my blog stops for a chance to win a free e-copy of The Accidental Cougar, and a bookmark (which logically doesn’t make sense, only I didn’t realize it at the time).

GRAND PRIZE will be a copy of my e-book, a useless bookmark, and a $20 gift card to Starbucks, which I know you want more than my actual book! haha

Tour Schedule:

1/7 – Queen of the Night  (Review/Guest Blog) and Guilty Pleasures (Review)
1/8 – The Brunette Librarian (Guest Blog/Review) and Melissa Kendall (Review)
1/9 – Sultry Storyteller (Interview) and Harlie’s Book Blog (Review)
1/10 – Not Now Mommy’s Reading (Guest Blog) and The Muse Unleashed (Review)
1/11 – Black Raven’s Erotic Cafe (Interview/Review) and Turning The Pages (Review)
These wonderful reviewers were gracious enough to host me, so show them some love by checking out their sites!
Until then…
8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Menopausalmother
    Jan 07, 2013 @ 14:20:51

    This is awesome– I am SO HAPPY for you! You deserve this success!

    Reply

    • Tiffany N. York
      Jan 07, 2013 @ 17:05:19

      Thank you, Momma! After all this publicity crap is over, I really need to put my nose to the grindstone and start pumping out more wordage on my next book. I got a little lazy there for a bit–ok, A LOT lazy, and even if I never become the next Nora Roberts, I’d at least like to be a distant cousin twice removed.

      Reply

  2. Sam
    Jan 07, 2013 @ 18:29:29

    Your title for this post was completely misleading. I and numerous other men out there are feeling very cheated at this point in time. We arrived here with high hopes and wham… this seems very familiar.

    Congrats on your blog tour and book, just make sure you get back on topic for the future.

    Reply

    • Tiffany N. York
      Jan 07, 2013 @ 20:24:29

      A ha! My evil plan worked! I’m smarter than I look and have been called a tease before. It’s like me wearing a padded push-up bra only to reveal…It’s like being in the midst of a heavy, naked passionate make-out session and suddenly having your kid throw up in the next room…It’s like being condomless in a parked car in the middle of nowhere during a rainstorm.

      Okay, okay–my next post will be about sex.

      Reply

  3. Crazy. Kinda.
    Jan 30, 2013 @ 19:06:36

    Confession. I got a sample of your book on my kindle. It teased me with the first two chapters. LOVED what I read. Tomorrow is payday and I’m buying your book! Great job!

    Reply

    • Tiffany N. York
      Jan 31, 2013 @ 10:36:37

      It’s so nice to hear that from someone who’s not related to me. Thank you. Hope you enjoy it!

      Reply

      • Crazy. Kinda.
        Feb 05, 2013 @ 18:40:19

        And the verdict is in. . . Once I started I had a hard time putting it down. Your characters are people I could relate to. I wanted to smack Nicole up side the head a couple times. Congratulations on a job well done. And it’s so nice being able to tell an author that and know she’s going to be the one to read it. Thanks for a great book.

      • Tiffany N. York
        Feb 05, 2013 @ 22:21:55

        I’m so glad you liked it! Haha, I wonder why you wanted to smack Nicole up side the head? Did her resistance to Wil frustrate you??? Thanks for the kind words.:)

Leave a Reply

